iconicgirl

Christina Aguilera Talks About Motherhood & Loving Her Curves

In Entertainment and Celebrity, Fashion and Style on January 20, 2012 at 3:00 pm
Marie Claire
The 31 year old singer and coach of the reality show The Voice looks striking on the February 2012 cover of Marie Claire which hits newstands this Tuesday (January 17th). See what the blonde bombshell had to say about loving her body and single motherhood.

christina aguilera
On her body: 
“I’ve been through my highs, I’ve been through my lows; I’ve been through the gamut of all things in this business. Being too thin. Being bigger. I’ve been criticized for being on both sides of the scale. It’s noise I block out automatically. I love my body. My boyfriend loooves my body. My son is healthy and happy, so that’s all that matters to me.”
On single motherhood:
“It’s hard not having the consistency of a partnership on a daily basis. It’s a struggle. But I can’t single out my ex-husband [as the problem] because he’s a devoted father and great with my son. We always make sure that we put Max first. I have help from family and good people around me in support of my career. I couldn’t do what I do without a strong team behind me.”
Read more at Marie Claire
Leave a Reply

