iconicgirl

Jessica Biel: The Real Deal (Talks Dating Actors, Going Nude & Beauty Secrets)

In Entertainment and Celebrity on November 29, 2011 at 3:00 pm
jessica biel elle december 2011
She has spent 15 years in the throes of Hollywood, tackling everything from action movies and rom-coms to serious dramas and even British comedy. Now, she opens up to ELLE about marriage, her very public love life, and why she’d consider giving up acting.
Jessica Biel wears a molded tankdress
On her status with Justin Timberlake: 
“A girl doesn’t kiss and tell.”
On dating actors: 
“I think those are the people you meet and so it just kind of happens. Let me tell you: It never happens on purpose.”
On whether she would go nude for another movie role after Powder Blue
“I wasn’t so scarred by that experience that I’d never do it again. If a director I trusted came to me with an amazing opportunity and it felt organic, I would do it.”
Jessica Biel wears a molded tankdress

On whether she plans to have children someday:
“Sure, of course. And, yeah, I think probably at some point it would be something I’m interested in. But I don’t feel pressured. I was never one of those girls who dreamt of my wedding and my Prince Charming. To piss off my mom, I used to say, ‘I’m never having kids, and I’m going to be a fabulously rich old maid living in a house with cute butlers and dogs.’”
On whether she would consider leaving show business: 
“Absolutely. I’d love to write. I wrote a lot of short stories and poetry when I was a kid. That was my creative outlet. I’ve written a short film, and I write poetry.”
Beauty Secret: 
To get Biel’s soft pink but ultraglossy pout, try Revlon ColorBurst Lipgloss in Peony.
Check out these gorgeous photos from Jessica Elle spread… 
Jessica Biel ELLE Covershoot
Metallic leather jacket, Ralph Lauren Collection, $3,398, at select Ralph Lauren stores nationwide. Striped jersey tank top, Proenza Schouler, $375. White jersey tank top, Helmut Lang, $80. Pleated ramie shorts, DKNY, $145.
Jessica Biel ELLE Covershoot
Silk-and-patent-leather dress, Narciso Rodriguez, $1,195, at Outfit at Wynn Las Vegas, Las Vegas. Yellow-gold-and-diamond pendant necklaces, Chopard, $3,995–$4,630.
Jessica Biel ELLE Covershoot
Silk-jersey dress, Dior by John Galliano, $3,585, at Dior boutiques nationwide. Yellow-gold hoop earrings, Tiffany & Co., $700. Sandals, Lanvin, $945.
Jessica Biel ELLE Covershoot
Silk-tweed jacket, price upon request, jersey-tweed swimsuit, $500, both, Chanel. Jacket at Neiman Marcus. Heart pendant necklace, $3,995, rose-gold watch, price upon request, both, Chopard. Hoop earrings, $700, tag pendant necklace, $1,200, both, Tiffany & Co. Yellow-gold bangle, $4,000, yellow-gold-and-diamond bangle, price upon request, both, Bulgari.
Jessica Biel ELLE Covershoot
Knit dress, Marciano, $128, at Marciano stores nationwide. Chronograph watch, Timex, $425. Leather sandals, Gucci, $850.
-Via Elle
Leave a Reply

