iconicgirl

Pregnant Hilary Duff announces baby’s gender on ‘The Ellen DeGeneres Show’

In Entertainment and Celebrity on October 17, 2011 at 6:09 am
Hilary Duff is pregnant with her first child and she announced the sex of her baby during a recent appearance on “The Ellen DeGeneres Show.”
The former Disney queen revealed to Ellen DeGeneres that her first baby with husband Mike Comrie will be a boy. “I haven’t told anyone yet. I wanted to tell you first. I just found out,” Hilary Duff told the host. “It’s a boy! I had a feeling it was a boy the whole time.” The mother-to-be made the announcement on the show which is set to air Monday.
In the interview, the 24-year-old former “Lizzie McGuire” star confided that she is “a little over four months” along the pregnancy and she and her husband, NFL player Mike Comrie, 30, are thrilled.
While chatting on the show, Hilary Duff said when she first discovered her pregnancy, her husband, Mike Comrie, was disbelieving. “My husband makes this joke that I think I’m pregnant like 12 times a year,” Duff explained. The pro hockey player expected this pregnancy to be just another false alarm until Duff showed him the pregnancy test proving otherwise.
“So when it actually happened… he was in the shower and I just held up the test and I was like, ‘Oh my God.’ And he was like, ‘Ahh!’ He was soaking wet. We were just a mess and started crying. It was really exciting,” Duff said.
Hilary Duff admitted she didn’t feel many negative aspects of her pregnancy yet but certainly experienced unusual cravings saying: “When I get something on my mind I want, I want it now, and I’m ferocious. I’m always up for red hots, which is so weird because I’ve never liked them before. Thank god it isn’t fried and covered in butter.”
“I feel great, actually. It’s been super easy,” she shares, though she does admit that she’s been having “crazy dreams.” “It’s kind of like a little alien has taken over your body. You just don’t quite feel normal.”
As for naming her little one, Hilary Duff said: “Before I even got pregnant, I had a list. We have a few [names,] we’re kind of debating and going back and forth.”
“We’re thinking were going to go either traditional middle name and unique first name, or we’re just going to go super traditional,” adding, “We’re up for suggestions!”
The mom-to-be also admitted that finding out the sex of her baby was exciting because she can now shop for the new arrival. “I was just dying to find out what I’m having so I could start shopping,” she said with a smile.
Hilary Duff’s latest novel, “Devoted: An Elixir Novel” was released earlier this week and is available in stores now.
(spotted at All Voices)
photo credit: Michael Rozman/Warner Bros.
Leave a Reply

