iconicgirl

Sarah Jessica Parker Cover August Vogue Ageless Issue

In fashion, magazine cover, Sarah Jessica Parker on July 16, 2011 at 8:35 pm

The Sex and The City starlet is back and looking impeccable! The 46 year old Sarah Jessica Parker is on the August 2011 Age issue of Vogue Magazine, her first time sine 2003. Actress, producer designer and devoted mom of three, Sarah chats about her Carrie Bradshaw character, her passion for fashion her strong work ethic and more.  She also used inspiration from her upcoming movie “I Don’t Know How She Does It” for the photo spread shot by Mario Testino with her husband Matthew and children James, Tabitha and Loretta Continue to see excerpts and photos after the break.

Proenza Schouler Navajo-print dress

Balancing career and family:
The internal lists, the children’s doctor’s appointments, the letters to write, the school projects. . . . What you have to do and how to get the kids from A to B, and whatever is required of you at your work. And maybe you can toss in friendships that need to be attended to. . . . The thing that’s most surprising to me is how much we do in a day.”

SJP wearing Michael Kors coat and sheath dress

The difference between herself from her Sex and The City character, Carrie Bradshaw:
“Bradshaw’s life is nothing- nothing- like mine.  I loved playing her, and it changed my life in lots of wonderful ways, but I’m not a crazy shoe lady, I don’t think about fashion all day long, although I have a great respect for the industry.  Every choice we’ve made has been different, but with Carrie I really understood the attempt at a life.”

Oscar de la Renta

The thoughts on handling the paparazzi: 
“You do start to understand the behind-the-gate mentality, the getting in the car in your driveway but I can’t imagine living in seclusion. We flirted with it. We went outside the city and troubled all these Realtors and stood in these homes and fantasized, and then I kept picturing nine o’clock at night and… The beautiful thing about New York is, you have to expose yourself to other people the minute you step outside the door. There is no choice. And I love that.”

Sarah in a Marc Jacobs top and skirt

On her enjoyment of fashion:
“I love the opportunity to wear something really special and go to a wonderful event at some great cultural institution. Not to sound too Pollyanna about it, but I really didn’t imagine when I was a little girl that I would be there to see it all myself.”

Chanel canary yellow suit and Manolo Blahnik black suede pumps


On her “fatal flaws”:
“It’s kind of all I’ve known. I’m a bitter-ender. It’s potentially my fatal flaw that I do not give up on something. I will not rest. I work and work and work until I can no longer and someone has to remove me from the premises.”

 Bottega Veneta ball gown, Suzanne Couture Millinery head piece



For more of SJP’s interview, visit  Vogue.


Peek the video trailer for the movie I Don’t Know How She Does It:

Leave a Reply

