iconicgirl

Music Video Flashback: SWV "Weak"

In Music Video Flashback, SWV on June 30, 2011 at 7:14 pm

“Weak” has to be my all time favorite song from this group.  The record is from their 1st album “It’s About Time” which made it’s debut in 1992. “Weak” hit number one on the Billboard Hot 100 in 1993 for two weeks and is one of SWV’s biggest hits. It’s been a long time since we’ve heard from a talented group of women displaying true R&B but I’m still cross my fingers for a reunion album from these ladies!  Take a blast to the past and reminisce with me (plus video of the group singing live in 1993)…



  
  1. I can't tell you how much my hair brush hated me for singing this song. I still love it whenever I hear it. It's one of those songs that will always be relevant.

  2. Keonte' my hair brush hated me too! I got my first walkman from this song because my parents got tired of me playing it on repeat!

Leave a Reply

