iconicgirl

Beyonce Knowles W Magazine July 2011

In Beyonce, Interviews, magazine cover on June 19, 2011 at 9:15 pm
Is it possible for this woman to ever take a bad picture! Ms. Bey dons a Louis Vuitton outfit  with a Givenchy silk satin bra accompanied with a military cap, a pair of Lorraine Schwartz earrings and a David Yurman ring. Beyonce’s W Magazine cover issue hitting stands on June 21. 
    beyonce knowles w magazine photoshoot     
     beyonce knowles w magazine july 2011
w july 2011

Check out excerpts from Beyonce Knowles’s W interview:
On her vision as she sings a song: 
‘When I sing a song, I definitely have the image for the video in my mind. I kind of hear the choreography that will be in the video, and I can see how I’ll look, even before anyone – the record company, the director – has heard the song.”

On wanting to move out of her comfort zone on 4:


 ‘I wanted this record to come from a raw place. Playing Etta James in the movie ­Cadillac Records really changed me. It was a darker character, and I realized that if anything is too comfortable, I want to run from it. It’s no fun being safe.”

  beyonce knowles covers w magazine
On her new album titled 4:

 “The fans have named the album 4. And four is my favorite number. It’s an important number in my life: the date of my birthday, my mom’s birthday, my husband’s birthday, the day I got married. Barack Obama is the 44th president, and I performed ‘At Last’ by Etta James at his inauguration.”
beyonce knowles w
Bonus: Behind the scenes of the shoot:
Leave a Reply

